New Zealand 2021 Mitre 10 Cup

The New Zealand 2020 Mitre 10 Cup consists of Premiership teams Tasman, Canterbury, Hawkes Bay, Bay of Plenty, Auckland, Waikato and Wellington, and Championship teams Counties Manukau, Otago, Northland, Manawatu, North Harbour, Southland and Taranaki.

Round 1:

6 Aug, Manawatu v Counties Manukau, 7.05pm, Palmerston North Result 39-21 to Manawatu

7 Aug, Taranaki v Hawkes Bay, 2.05pm, Pukekura Park, New Plymouth, Result 33-19 to Taranaki

7 Aug, Wellington v Northland, 2.05pm, Sky Stadium, Wellington, Result 54-7 to Wellington

7 Aug, Otago v Southland, 4.35pm, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin, Result 26-19 to Otago

8 Aug, Bay of Plenty v Tasman, 2.05pm, Tauranga Domain, Result 27-14 to Tasman

8 Aug, North Harbour v Waikato, 2.05pm, North Harbour Stadium, Albany, Result 28-15 to Waikato

8 Aug, Auckland v Canterbury, 4.35pm, Eden Park, Auckland, Result 35-24 to Auckland

Round 2:

13 Aug, Counties Manukau v North Harbour, 7.05pm, Pukekohe, Result 14-6 to North Harbour

14 Aug, Tasman v Auckland, 2.05pm, Trafalgar Park, Nelson, Result 16-11 to Tasman

14 Aug, Hawkes Bay v Otago, 4.35pm, McLean Park, Napier, Result 34-10 to Hawkes Bay

14 Aug, Canterbury v Manawatu, 7.05pm, Christchurch, Result 25-22 to Canterbury

15 Aug, Southland v Bay of Plenty, 2.05pm, RugbyPark, Invercargill, Result 31-11 to BOP

15 Aug, Waikato v Wellington, 2.05pm, FMG Stadium, Hamilton, Result 43-37 to Waikato

15 Aug, Northland v Taranaki, 4.35pm, Semenoff Stadium, Whangarei, Result 48-14 to Taranaki

All Rugby delayed due to Covid outbreak

Round 3:

17 Sep, Waikato v Canterbury, FMG Stadium Hamilton, Result 20-19 to Canterbury

18 Sep, Taranaki v Wellington, Inglewood, Result 32-26 to Taranaki

18 Sep, Northland v Tasman, Whangarei, Result 48-29 to Tasman

19 Sep, Hawkes Bay v Bay of Plenty, Napier, Result 36-33 to Hawkes Bay

Round 4:

24 Sep, Tasman v Waikato, Nelson, Result 39-22 to Waikato

25 Sep, Manawatu v Northland, Palmerston North, Result 31-19 to Manawatu

25 Sep, Southland v Canterbury, Invercargill, Result 19-16 to Canterbury

26 Sep. Wellington v Hawkes Bay, Wellington, Result 31-28 to Wellington

26 Sep, Bay of Plenty v Taranaki, Tauranga, Result 55-28 to Taranaki

Round 5:  

1 Oct, Northland v Waikato, Whangarei, Result 38-28 to Northland

2 Oct, Bay of Plenty v Wellington, Rotorua, Result 33-32 to BOP

2 Oct, Manawatu v Otago, Palmerston North, Result 27-14 to Manawatu

3 Oct, Tasman v Southland, Blenheim, Result 51-14 to Tasman

Auckland, North Harbour and Counties Manukau withdraw from competition after ongoing Covid lockdown and inability to train.

Round 6:

8 Oct, Wellington v Canterbury, 7.05pm Sky Stadium, Wellington, Result 35-30 to Wellington

9 Oct, Hawkes Bay v Tasman, 4.35pm McLean Park, Napier, Result 34-22 to Hawkes Bay

9 Oct, Otago v Taranaki, 7.05pm Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin, Result 30-23 to Taranaki

10 Oct, Southland v Manawatu, 2.05pm Rugby Park, Invercargill, Result 38-27 to Manawatu

Round 7:

15 Oct, Northland v Otago, 7.05pm, Rotorua International Stadium, Rotorua, Result 24-13 to Otago

16 Oct, Waikato v Taranaki, 2.05pm, Tauranga, Result 33-26 to Taranaki

16 Oct, Canterbury v Hawkes Bay, 4.35pm, Christchurch, Result 45-26 to Hawkes Bay

16 Oct, Manawatu v Wellington, 7.05pm, Palmerston North, Result 36-16 to Wellington

17 Oct, Tasman v Bay of Plenty, 2.05pm, Nelson (Non-Competition) Result 26-9 to Tasman

Round 8:

22 Oct, Otago v Canterbury, 7.05pm, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin, Result 22-20 to Otago

23 Oct, Taranaki v Manawatu, 2.05pm, TET Stadium, Inglewood, Result 47-35 to Taranaki

23 Oct, Wellington v Southland, 4.35pm, Porirua Park, Wellington (Non-Competition)

23 Oct, Hawkes Bay v Waikato, 7.05pm, Napier, (Ranfurly Shield) Result 41-14 to Hawkes Bay

Round 9:

29 Oct, Canterbury v Tasman, 7.05pm, Christchurch, Result 24-20 to Canterbury

30 Oct, Bay of Plenty v Waikato, 4.35pm, Tauranga Domain, Result 37-33 to Waikato

30 Oct, Manawatu v Hawkes Bay, 7.05pm, CET Arena, Palmerston North, Result 40-31 to Hawkes Bay

31 Oct, Otago v Wellington, 1.05pm, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin, Result 33-28 to Otago

31 Oct, Southland v Northland, 2.05pm, Rugby Park, Invercargill, Result 37-33 to Southland

3 Nov, Bay of Plenty v Northland, 7.05pm, Rotorua (rescheduled) Result 22-14 to BOP

Round 10:

5 Nov, Waikato v Otago, 7.05pm, FMG Stadium, Hamilton, Result 27-25 to Waikato

6 Nov, Tasman v Wellington, 2.05pm, Lansdowne Park, Blenheim, Result 34-22 to Tasman

6 Nov, Canterbury v Bay of Plenty, 4.35pm, Christchurch, Result 40-28 to Canterbury

6 Nov, Hawkes Bay v Northland, 7.05pm, Napier (Non-Competition), Result 25-16 to Hawkes Bay

7 Nov, Taranaki v Southland, 2.05pm, TET Stadium, Inglewood, Result 24-10 to Southland


12 Nov, Manawatu v Otago, 7.05pm CET Arena, Palmerston North, Result 44-16 to Otago

13 Nov, Taranaki v Southland, 2.05pm TET Stadium, Inglewood, Result 25-13 to Taranaki

13 Nov, Hawkes Bay v Tasman, 4.35pm McLean Park Napier, Result 33-27 to Tasman

13 Nov, Waikato v Canterbury, 7.05pm Rotorua International Stadium, Result 17-14 to Waikato

Championship Final:

20 Nov, Taranaki v Otago, 2.05pm, TET Stadium, Inglewood, Result 32-19 to Taranaki

Premiership Final: 

20 Nov, Waikato v Tasman, 7.05pm, FMG Stadium, Hamilton, Result 23-20 to Waikato