Wednesday, July 26, 2023

All Blacks Named To Face Australia

All Blacks coach Ian Foster has named his side to face Australia at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on Saturday night. In the only change to the previous South Africa test, number eight Ardie Savea will captain the side after Sam Cane was ruled out with a neck injury, and has been replaced by Dalton Papali’i, with Luke Jacobson coming into the reserves. Other changes in the reserves see Ofa Tu'ungafasi replace prop Tamaiti Williams, lock Sam Whitelock returns from injury in place of Tupou Vaa'i, halfback Cam Roigard replaces Finlay Christie, and midfielder Anton Lienert-Brown returns from suspension in place of Braydon Ennor.

All Blacks: 

Beauden Barrett, Will Jordan, Rieko Ioane, Jordie Barrett, Mark Telea, Richie Mo’unga, Aaron Smith, Ardie Savea (captain), Dalton Papali’i, Shannon Frizell, Scott Barrett, Brodie Retallick, Tyrel Lomax, Codie Taylor, Ethan de Groot. 


Samisoni Taukei’aho, Ofa Tu’ungafasi, Nepo Laulala, Sam Whitelock, Luke Jacobson, Cam Roigard, Anton Lienert-Brown, Caleb Clarke.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.