Sunday, November 29, 2020

Tasman Win Mitre 10 Cup Premiership Final

Tasman has beaten Auckland 13-12 to win the 2020 Mitre 10 Cup Premiership Final for the second consecutive year in Auckland on Saturday night. After suffering a 31-10 defeat to Auckland in round 6, Tasman turned it all around with a stand out defensive effort to limit Auckland to only four penalties and no tries. Auckland also suffered with their discipline and saw prop Angus Ta'avao sin-binned just before halftime and fullback Zarn Sullivan just after halftime.

Auckland: 12 

Penalties: Harry Plummer 4 

Tasman: 13 

Try: Quentin MacDonald, Conversion: David Havili, Penalties: Havili 2

See Match Highlights Here

Hawkes Bay have beaten Northland 36-24 in Napier on Friday might to win the Mitre 10 Cup Championship, and promotion to the Premiership for 2021. The 17-17 halftime score line showed how close this match was, but it was Hawkes Bay who broke free in the second half, showing why they had topped the pool round, and currently hold the Ranfurly Shield.

Hawke’s Bay: 36 

Tries: Jonah Lowe 2, Neria Fomai 2, Lolagi Visinia, Ash Dixon, Conversions: Lincoln McClutchie 2, Caleb Makene 

Northland: 24 

Tries: Luatangi Li, Will Grant, Tom Robinson, Tamati Tua, Conversions: Dan Hawkins, Johnny Cooper

See Match Highlights Here

No comments:

Post a Comment