Thursday, February 17, 2022

Week One Draw Super Rugby Pacific

2022 Super Rugby Pacific kicks off this weekend with the opening matches played out of the Queenstown bubble due to Covid related issues. Seven Moana Pasifika players have tested positive for Covid last week, and their opening match against the Blues has been postponed.

The Chiefs will face the Highlanders at Queenstown's Recreation Ground on Saturday 19th February at 4.35pm. The Chiefs have All Black Brodie Retallick back in the side for the first time since 2019, and will have the lock Laghlan McWhannell, first five Josh Ioane, and full back Emoni Narawa making their debut for the side. The Highlanders have prop Jermaine Ainsley, centre Fetuli Paea, winger Josh Timu and reserve front rower Andrew Makalio making their debut for the side.


1. Ollie Norris, 2. Bradley Slater, 3. Sione Mafileo, 4. Laghlan McWhannell, 5. Brodie Retallick, 6.  Luke Jacobson, 7. Sam Cane (c), 8. Pita Gus Sowakula, 9. Xavier Roe, 10. Josh Ioane, 11. Jonah Lowe, 12. Quinn Tupaea, 13. Alex Nankivell, 14. Shaun Stevenson, 15. Emoni Narawa


16. Samisoni Taukei’aho, 17. Atu Moli, 18. Angus Ta’avao, 19. Naitoa Ah Kuoi, 20. Kaylum Boshier, 21. Brad Weber (c), 22. Bryn Gatland, 23. Chase Tiatia


1. Ethan de Groot, 2. Liam Coltman, 3. Jermaine Ainsley, 4. Manaaki Selby-Rickit, 5. Josh Dickson, 6. Shannon Frizell, 7. James Lentjes, 8. Gareth Evans, 9. Aaron Smith (c), 10. Mitch Hunt, 11. Josh Timu, 
12. Scott Gregory, 13. Fetuli Paea, 14. Mosese Dawai, 15. Sam Gilbert


16. Andrew Makalio, 17. Daniel Lienert-Brown, 18. Josh Hohneck, 19. Bryn Evans, 20. Marino Mikaele-Tu’u, 21. Folau Fakatava, 22. Marty Banks, 23. Thomas Umaga-Jensen

On Saturday evening, the Crusaders face the Hurricanes at Forsyth Barr Stadium in Dunedin at 7.05pm. The Hurricanes will have lock Justin Sangster and reserves Jacob Devery and Bailyn Sullivan making their Super Rugby debut, while the Crusaders will have Argentina International Pablo Matera at blindside and Shilo Klein and Simon Hickey in the reserves.


1. Joe Moody, 2. Brodie McAlister, 3. Oli Jager, 4. Scott Barrett (c), 5. Samuel Whitelock, 6. Pablo Matera, 7. Tom Christie, 8. Cullen Grace, 9. Bryn Hall, 10. Fergus Burke, 11. Leicester Fainga'anuku, 12. David Havili (vc), 13. Braydon Ennor, 14. George Bridge, 15. Will Jordan


16. Shilo Klein17. George Bower, 18. Tamaiti Williams, 19. Quinten Strange, 20. Mitch Dunshea, 21. Mitch Drummond, 22. Simon Hickey23. Sevu Reece


1. Pouri Rakete-Stones, 2. Asafo Aumua, 3. Tyrel Lomax, 4. James Blackwell, 5. Justin Sangster, 6. Devan Flanders, 7. Du’Plessis Kirifi, 8. Ardie Savea (c), 9. Jamie Booth, 10. Ruben Love, 11. Wes Goosen, 12. Peter Umaga-Jensen, 13. Billy Proctor, 14. Julian Savea, 15. Jordie Barrett 


16. Jacob Devery, 17. Xavier Numia, 18. Ben May, 19. Reed Prinsep, 20. Brayden Iose, 21. Richard Judd, 22. Jackson Garden-Bachop, 23. Bailyn Sullivan 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.