Showing posts with label super rugby 2022. Show all posts
Showing posts with label super rugby 2022. Show all posts

Monday, November 15, 2021

Super Rugby 2022 Draw Announced

The draw for the twelve team 2022 Super Rugby Pacific has been announced, and will feature new teams Moana Pasifika and Fijian Drua. The competition kicks off on Friday February 18th, where new side Moana Pasifika will face the Brumbies at Mt Smart Stadium.

The competition will be played over 15 rounds running through until the end of May, and each team will have a bye weekend through rounds 7-9. The quarter finals will start on 3-5 June, and run through to the 18th June final.

Teams are: Moana Pasifika, Fijian Drua, Blues, Chiefs Hurricanes, Crusaders, Highlanders, Waratahs, Reds, Force, Brumbies, Rebels

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Super Rugby Pacific 2022 Announced

New Zealand Rugby has confirmed details of Super Rugby Pacific that will start in February 2020, and will be jointly run by NZ Rugby and Rugby Australia.

Replacing the old format of sides from New Zealand, Australia, South Africa and Argentina, the new competition will contain a total of twelve teams, with New Zealand and Australia both having five teams each, and new sides the Fijian Drua and Moana Pasifika. 

The competition will start on 18th February 2022, and have an eight-team playoff series with a final on 18th June. Each side will play a total of 14 matches, with 7 of those based at home, and they will play eight teams once and three local teams twice. The 12 teams are the Blues, Brumbies, Chiefs, Crusaders, Fijian Drua, Highlanders, Hurricanes, Melbourne Rebels, Moana Pasifika, NSW Waratahs, Queensland Reds and Western Force