Showing posts with label 2024 All Blacks. Show all posts
Showing posts with label 2024 All Blacks. Show all posts

Thursday, July 11, 2024

All Blacks Named For Second England Test

All Blacks coach Scott Robertson has named his squad for the second test against England this Saturday 7.05pm. There is only one change to the starting 15 with Finlay Christie replacing TJ Perenara due to a leg injury, with uncapped Chiefs player Cortez Ratima coming onto the reserves bench. 

1.    Ethan De Groot
2.    Codie Taylor
3.    Tyrel Lomax
4.    Scott Barrett (c)
5.    Patrick Tuipulotu
6.    Samipeni Finau
7.    Dalton Papali’i
8.    Ardie Savea (vc)
9.    Finlay Christie
10.  Damian McKenzie
11.  Mark Tele’a
12.  Jordie Barrett (vc)
13.  Rieko Ioane
14.  Sevu Reece
15.  Stephen Perofeta
16. Asafo Aumua
17. Ofa Tu’ungafasi
18. Fletcher Newell
19. Tupou Vaa’i
20. Luke Jacobson
21. Cortez Ratima
22. Anton Lienert-Brown
23. Beauden Barrett 

Narrow Victory For All Blacks Over England

The All Blacks have had a narrow 16-15 win against England in Dunedin on Saturday for their first match under new coach Scott Robertson. As expected it was a close game with the scores tied 10-10 at half time after the All Blacks scored two unconverted tries to England's one. To add to the pressure late in the match, first five Damian McKenzie was stopped having a late penalty shot after the referee said he had taken more than a minute to start his kick. The All Blacks were then forced to defend the remaining minute of the match to hold out England. The second test against England takes place this Saturday at Eden Park in Auckland with kick off 7.05pm.

New Zealand: 16

Tries: Sevu Reece, Ardie Savea, Penalties: Damian McKenzie 2

England: 15

Tries: Chandler Cunningham-South, Immanuel Feyi-Waboso, Conversion: Marcus Smith, Penalty: Smith

Thursday, July 4, 2024

All Blacks Named For First 2024 Test Against England

New All Blacks coach Scott Robertson has named his first side to face England this Saturday 7.05pm at Forsyth Barr Stadium in Dunedin.
Robertson has bought in TJ Perenara at halfback while Finlay Christie is in the reserves, with Stephen Perofeta at fullback ahead of Beauden Barrett who is also in the reserves. There is a strong look to the forwards with De Groot, Taylor and Lomax in the front row, and Tuipulotu joining captain Scott Barrett at lock. Luke Jacobson is in the reserves to cover loose forward, with Ethan Blackadder missing out on the match 23.

All Blacks:

1. Ethan de Groot, 2. Codie Taylor, 3. Tyrel Lomax, 4. Scott Barrett (c), 5. Patrick Tuipulotu, 6. Samipeni Finau, 7. Dalton Papali’i, 8. Ardie Savea (vc), 9. TJ Perenara, 10. Damian McKenzie, 
11. Mark Tele’a, 12. Jordie Barrett (vc), 13. Rieko Ioane, 14. Sevu Reece, 15. Stephen Perofeta.


16. Asafo Aumua, 17. Ofa Tu’ungafasi, 18. Fletcher Newell, 19. Tupou Vaa’i, 20. Luke Jacobson, 21. Finlay Christie, 22. Anton Lienert-Brown, 23. Beauden Barrett