Tuesday, August 27, 2019

All Blacks Named For 2019 Rugby World Cup

The 31-man All Black Team has been named for the 2019 Rugby World Cup.
New Zealand Rugby chairman Brent Impey announced the players going to Japan next month at Auckland's Eden Park on Wednesday 28th August.

The team is:

Forwards: Dane Coles, Codie Taylor, Liam Coltman, Atu Moli, Nepo Laulala, Joe Moody, Angus Ta'avao, Ofa Tuungafasi, Brodie Retallick, Scott Barrett, Sam Whitelock, Patrick Tuipulotu, Kieran Read (c), Sam Cane, Ardie Savea, Matt Todd, Luke Jacobson.

Backs: TJ Perenara, Aaron Smith, Brad Weber, Beauden Barrett, Richie Mo'unga, Jack Goodhue, Anton Lienert-Brown, Ryan Crotty, Sonny Bill Williams, Jordie Barrett, George Bridge, Rieko Ioane, Sevu Reece, Ben Smith.

Included in the loose forwards was Waikato's Luke Jacobson and Matt Todd, while Atu Moli is included the front row ahead of 108 test All Black Owen Franks.
In the backs Ngani Laumape misses the cut in mid-field, with coach Steve Hansen electing to take Goodhue, Lienert-Brown, Crotty, and Sonny Bill Williams.

No comments:

Post a Comment