Showing posts with label 2021 npc results. Show all posts
Showing posts with label 2021 npc results. Show all posts

Monday, September 13, 2021

Farah Palmer Cup And NPC To Continue This Week.

NZ Rugby have announced the continuation of the NPC and Farah Palmer Cup without North Harbour, Auckland and Counties Manukau teams due to Auckland's level 4 Covid lockdown continuing.

The Farah Palmer Cup will continue on 18th September with Bay of Plenty facing Otago at Mount Maunganui, with Canterbury the bye, and Waikato v Counties Manukau and Wellington v Auckalnd unable to be played. On 25th-26th September Otago v Canterbury will be played in Dunedin, BOP v Wellington in Mount Maunganui, Taranaki v Hawkes Bay in Inglewood, Tasman v Manawatu in Nelson, with North Harbour v Northland and Auckland v Waikato unable to be played. Matches unable to be played be to level 4 lockdown will result in teams receiving two points each.

The NPC rounds for 17th-19th September will see Waikato v Canterbury in Hamilton, Taranaki v Wellington in Inglewood, Northland v Tasman in Whangarei, and Hawkes Bay v Bay of Plenty in Napier. For 24th- 26th September Tasman v Waikato is in Nelson, Manawatu v Northland in Palmerston North, Southland v Canterbury in Christchurch, Wellington v Hawkes Bay in Wellington, and Bay of Plenty v Taranaki in Tauranga. Further games and draw will be reviewed next week when more is known about Auckland lockdown levels.

Wednesday, August 11, 2021

2021 Bunnings NPC Round One Results

Wellington tops the table for the 2021 Bunnings NPC after a bonus point 54-7 win over Northland, while Manawatu, Taranaki, Otago, Tasman, Waikato, and Auckland also had wins.

Manawatu: 39 

Tries: Drew Wild, Brett Cameron, Ray Niuia tries; Cameron 3 con, 6 pen) 

Counties Manukau: 21 

Tries: Alamanda Motuga, Kalolo Tuiloma, Conversion: Jarrod Halliday, Penalties: Halliday 3

Taranaki: 33 

Tries: Bradley Slater 2, Vereniki Tikoisolomone, Conversions: Stephen Perofeta 3, Penalties: Perofeta 4

Hawke's Bay: 19 

Tries: Lincoln McClutchie, Devan Flanders, Ash Dixon tries; McClutchie con; Tiaan Falcon con). HT: 19-12

Wellington: 54 

Tries: Taine Plumtree 3, Peter Umaga-Jensen, Alex Fidow, Julian Savea, Bruce Kauika-Petersen, Brandyn Laursen, Conversions: Ruben Love 5, Laursen 2 


Try: Jordan Olsen, Conversion: Rivez Reihana

Otago: 26 

Tries: Sam Gilbert, Freedom Vaha'akolo, Conversions: Vilimoni Koroi, Gilbert, Penalties: Josh Ioane, Koroi 3 

Southland: 19 

Tries: Greg Pleasants-Tate, Conversion: Marty Banks, Penalties: Banks 4

Bay of Plenty: 14 

Tries: Luke Campbell, Sean Wainui, Conversions: Kaleb Trask 2

Tasman: 27 

Tries: Tim O'Malley, Quentin MacDonald 2, Conversions: Mitch Hunt 3, Penalties: Hunt 2

North Harbour: 15 

Tries: Bryn Hall, Moses Leo, Conversion: Bryn Gatland, Penalty: Gatland

Waikato: 28 

Tries: Mosese Dawai 2, Sekope Lopeti-Moli, Mitch Jacobson, Conversions: Fletcher Smith 4

Auckland: 35 

Tries: AJ Lam 3, Harry Plummer, Conversions: Plummer 3, Penalties: Plummer 3

Canterbury: 24 

Tries: Manasa Mataele, Corey Kellow, Shilo Klein, Conversions: Fergus Burke 3, Penalty: Burke