Showing posts with label nz all blacks. Show all posts
Showing posts with label nz all blacks. Show all posts

Thursday, September 22, 2022

All Blacks Named To Face Australia For Second Bledisloe

All Blacks coach Ian Foster has named his side to face Australia in the second Bledisloe test in Auckland on Saturday night in Auckland.

Missing from this weeks match are both captain Sam Cane and second five David Havivli who both left the field after head knocks, as well as Quinn Tupaea who suffered a knee injury from which Australian player Darcy Swain has been suspended for six weeks. Scott Barrett is also unavailable and it see's this weeks loose forwards as Ardie Savea at number eight, Akira Ioane on the blindside and Dalton Papali'i at openside flanker, while hooker Codie Taylor starts and Samisoni Taukei'aho drops to the reserves.

Sam Whitelock will captain the side, with Jordie Barrett starting at second five, and brother Beauden at fullback. The reserves see lock Tupou Vaa'i, midfielder Roger Tuivasa-Sheck and outside back Sevu Reece added as cover.

New Zealand All Blacks:

1. Ethan de Groot, 2. Codie Taylor, 3. Tyrel Lomax, 4. Brodie Retallick, 5. Samuel Whitelock, 6. Akira Ioane, 7. Dalton Papali'i, 8. Ardie Savea, 9. Aaron Smith, 10. Richie Mo'unga, 11. Caleb Clarke, 12. Jordie Barrett, 13. Rieko Ioane, 14. Will Jordan, 15. Beauden Barrett


16. Samisoni Taukei'aho, 17. Ofa Tu'ungafasi, 18. Nepo Laulala, 19. Tupou Vaa'i, 20. Hoskins Sotutu, 21. Finlay Christie, 22. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck, 23. Sevu Reece

Wednesday, July 13, 2022

All Blacks Named To Face Ireland For Third Test

All Black coach Ian Foster has named his side to face Ireland for the deciding third test in Wellington this Saturday night.

Back in the side is lock Sam Whitelock after he withdrew last week with concussion symptoms, and this see's Scott Barrett move to blindside with Dalton Papalii dropping to the bench. Also in is tighthead prop Nepo Laulala, winger Will Jordan and second five David Havili who is back from Covid, while Dane Coles, Akira Ioane and Roger Tuivasa-Sheck come into the reserves.

New Zealand All Blacks:

1. George Bower, 2. Codie Taylor, 3. Nepo Laulala, 4. Brodie Retallick, 5. Samuel Whitelock, 6. Scott Barrett, 7. Sam Cane (c) 8. Ardie Savea, 9. Aaron Smith, 10. Beauden Barrett, 11. Sevu Reece, 12. David Havili, 13. Rieko Ioane, 14. Will Jordan, 15. Jordie Barrett


16. Dane Coles, 17. Aidan Ross, 18. Ofa Tu’ungafasi, 19. Akira Ioane, 20. Dalton Papalii, 21. Folau Fakatava, 22. Richie Mo’unga, 23. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck

Monday, October 11, 2021

NZ Rugby Confirm Revised NPC Schedule

With Auckland, North Harbour and Counties Manukau withdrawing from the NPC competition last week due to Covid restrictions, NZ Rugby have announced a revised draw for the remaining weeks of the competition. There will be no promotion and relegation of teams this year, and teams that were due to play one of the Auckland based sides will instead play a non-competition match against other teams.

Week 7 (Friday, October 15–Sunday, October 17)

Friday 7.05pm: Northland v Otago, Rotorua International Stadium.

Saturday 2.05pm: Waikato v Taranaki, FMG Stadium Waikato, Hamilton (TBC).

Saturday 4.35pm: Canterbury v Hawke's Bay, Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch.

Saturday 7.05pm: Manawatū v Wellington, Central Energy Trust Arena, Palmerston North.

Sunday 2.04pm: Tasman v Bay of Plenty **, Trafalgar Park, Nelson.

Week 8 (Friday, October 22–Sunday, October 24)

Friday 7.05pm: Otago v Canterbury, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin.

Saturday 2.05pm: Taranaki v Manawatū, TET Stadium & Events Centre, Inglewood.

Saturday 4.35pm: Wellington v Southland**, Porirua Park, Wellington.

Saturday 7.05pm: Hawke's Bay v Waikato (Ranfurly Shield), McLean Park, Napier.

Sunday 2.05pm: Bay of Plenty v Northland, Tauranga Domain.

Week 9 (Friday, October 29–Sunday, October 31)

Friday 7.05pm: Canterbury v Tasman, Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch.

Saturday 2.05pm: Otago v Wellington, Forsyth Barr Stadium, Dunedin.

Saturday 4.35pm: Bay of Plenty v Waikato, Tauranga Domain.

Saturday 7.05pm: Manawatū v Hawke's Bay, Central Energy Trust Arena, Palmerston North.

Sunday 2.05pm: Southland Northland, Rugby Park, Invercargill.

Week 10 (Friday, November 5–Sunday, November 7)

Friday 7.05pm: Waikato v Otago, FMG Stadium Waikato.

Saturday 2.05pm: Tasman v Wellington, Lansdowne Park, Blenheim.

Saturday 4.35pm: Canterbury v Bay of Plenty, Orangetheory Stadium, Christchurch.

Saturday 7.05pm: Hawke's Bay v Northland **, McLean Park, Napier.

Sunday 2.05pm: Taranaki v Southland, TET Stadium & Events Centre, Inglewood.

** These are non-competition fixtures that do not count towards the 2021 NPC competition (ie no competition points will be awarded from these matches).

Semifinals (Friday, November 12–Saturday, November 13)

Friday 7.05pm: Semifinal 1.

Saturday 2.05pm: Semifinal 2.

Saturday 4.35pm: Semifinal 3.

Saturday 7.05pm Semifinal 4.

Finals (Friday, November 19–Sunday, November 21)

Friday 7.05pm: Championship Final.

Saturday 7.05pm: Premiership Final.

Tuesday, September 21, 2021

Springbok's Side Named To Face All Blacks

South Africa rugby coach Jacques Nienaber has named his side to face the All Blacks at QLD Country Back Stadium in Townsville on Saturday night.

Nienaber has made five changes to his squad that lost 30-17 against Australia last weekend, with lock Lood de Jager returning from concussion, Trevor Nyakane starting at loosehead prop and Kwagga Smith starting at blindside flanker in place of Franco Mostert who drops to the bench. Also coming onto the reserves bench are Elton Jantjies and Frans Steyn to provide cover in the backs.

South Africa Springboks Team:

1 Trevor Nyakane, 2 Bongi Mbonambi, 3 Frans Malherbe, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 5 Lood de Jager, 6 Siya Kolisi (capt), 7 Kwagga Smith, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 9 Faf de Klerk, 10 Handre Pollard, 11 Makazole Mapimpi, 12 Damian de Allende, 13 Lukhanyo Am, 14 Sbu Nkosi, 15 Willie le Roux.


16 Malcolm Marx, 17 Steven Kitshoff, 18 Vincent Koch, 19 Franco Mostert, 20 Marco van Staden, 21 Herschel Jantjies, 22 Elton Jantjies, 23 Frans Steyn.